Cosca, Italian Restaurant, Vancouver

I was very fortunate to be invited by Ronald Lee of EATmarketing to a foodies event at Cosca restaurant, along with a few other foodies: VanfoodsterPetiteFoodiemeplusfood, Sherman38 and VanFoodies. (did I miss anyone?)

Cosca is a small neighborhood Italian restaurant on Denman Street. They currently have a 20% off promotion if you visit from 4-6 on M-F.

IMAG0800

IMAG0799

When the food comes out, guess what! All the bloggers flashing their DSLRs and cameras! It was AWESOME.
IMAG0807

I apologize for these bad pictures because I forgot my camera at home! I took these with my cell phone *fail*
IMAG0805

Cocktail I got. It was the first drink on the cocktail menu. (forgot the name)
IMAG0802

Richard’s Pappardelle Boscaiola & Linguini Pesto e Gamberi
IMAG0808

Anita’s Lamb Osso Bucco with Potato Gnocchi
IMAG0811

Ronald and I shared the pasta platter. It included Tagliolini Nero (Squid ink pasta), Mushroom Ravioli, and Gnocchi al Forno Marinara
IMAG08102

Ronald kept raving about their “best-on-the-continent” tiramisu. So we were all really excited when the dessert platters arrived! We had tiramisu, chocolate torte, and apple cakes.
IMAG0816

More to come…

-by Jenny Shen, EatWithJenny

One thought on “Cosca, Italian Restaurant, Vancouver

Leave a Reply

